示威

在此頁面上,您可以看到Bob的示範畫樣本,他為藝術俱樂部,藝術社團,小型企業以及在英國西北和中部以及北威爾士的繪畫工作坊作畫。繪畫示範通常需要兩個小時,除非您在示範之後直接開了一個講習班,這可能又需要兩個或三個小時。
實際工作時間約為90分鐘,開始時需要介紹和其他業務,然後在茶歇中途,小組成員可以喝杯茶或咖啡和餅乾,還有一些來找藝術家聊天並徵求建議,鮑勃也利用這段時間清理並準備繪畫的最後一部分。
儘管一次遊行通常需要兩個小時,但到達一個場地可能要花費數小時,其中一個例子是我在彭里斯為一個藝術團體進行了一次遊行,離他在默西賽德(Merseyside)的住所有100英里。您必須給自己足夠的時間來允許交通,這意味著,如果一切順利,您可能會坐在會場外的車上等待其打開,而另一方面,如果交通繁忙太糟糕了,您可能會遲到比賽場地,這意味著您的時間更少,您必須實地奔跑……
通常,鮑勃會在演示中使用“ Atelier Interactive”丙烯酸塗料,有時還會在他的普林航空繪畫中使用這種顏料,這是由澳大利亞公司Chroma製造的。他在Saunders Waterford或Arches 300lbs粗糙的水彩紙上繪畫,這種紙在潮濕時不容易起皺,在絆腳時也足夠堅韌。有時,鮑勃會在畫布或面板上使用油漆做示範,但出於健康和安全原因,並非每個場所都允許您使用油。

Demonstrations

On this page you can see samples of Bob's demonstration paintings which he painted for art clubs, art societies, small businesses and including painting workshops around the North West and Central parts of the UK and North Wales. Painting demonstrations are usually two hours long unless you have a workshop directly after the demonstration which could be another two or three hours long. 
 
The actual real time you have to work on a painting is around 90 minutes, you have the introduction and any other business at the start, and then half way though there is a tea break were members of the group can get a cup of tea or coffee and biscuits, and some come up to the artist to chat and ask for advice, Bob also uses this time to clean up and prepare for the final part of the painting session.
 
Although a demonstration is generally two hours long, getting to a venue can take hours, one example was when I had a demonstration for an art group in Penrith, which is 100 miles from where he lives on Merseyside. You have to give yourself enough time to allow for traffic, which means, if everything goes well you could be sitting in your car outside of the venue waiting for it to open, which could be a while, on the other hand, if the traffic is bad you could get to the venue late which means you have less time and you have to hit the ground running…
 
Typically, Bob use 'Atelier Interactive' acrylic paints for his demonstrations, and sometimes for his plein air paintings, which are made by Chroma, a company based in Australia. He paints on Saunders Waterford or Arches 300lbs rough watercolour paper, this paper is less prone to cockling when it is wet and it is tough enough when stumbling. Occasionally, Bob will do a demonstration using oil paint on canvas or panel, but not every venue will allow you to use oils for health and safety reasons.