數碼繪畫

在此畫廊中,您可以看到Bob的CG(計算機生成)數字繪畫的示例。鮑勃(Bob)數年前就開始嘗試數字繪畫,這種媒介帶有一條學習曲線,其中最重要的一點就是使用Wacom Intuos圖形輸入板和手寫筆(pen)學習“手眼”配合。它是如何工作的,當您在繪畫或繪圖時查看顯示器屏幕,而同時您實際上是在使用手寫筆在平板電腦上繪圖……一開始很棘手,但之後卻沒有註意到很短的時間,因為這對您來說自然而然。
鮑勃(Bob)試圖將其數字繪畫作品加入藝術比賽和展覽時,就停止了數字繪畫工作……數字繪畫作品未被接受,大概數字繪畫作品不被視為“藝術”,而這一切都在大衛·霍克尼(David Hockney)創作iPad繪畫作品時發生了變化。不創建數字繪畫的另一個原因是,完成後就沒有油畫或水彩等繪畫的“硬”副本。數字繪畫存儲在計算機中。
另一個重要因素是在畫布上打印圖稿的成本,這是一個昂貴的過程,但最重要的是,您絕對需要找到合適的人來完成這項工作,例如專門從事此過程的美術打印機,而不是這樣做。被證明是令人失望和昂貴的。
現在,鮑勃直接使用Wacom Cintiq 27QHD(46.5 x 77厘米),這是Wacom Intuos圖形輸入板的重大升級,今天最大的Cintiq是32英寸版本。擁有Wacom Cintiq多年來一直在Bob的工作清單中,這是一個了不起的工具包,現在他可以直接在屏幕上繪圖和繪畫,但是他主要將其用於規劃和創建他的非數字藝術作品(例如他的作品) AVI繪畫

Digital Paintings

In this gallery you can see examples of Bob's CG (computer generated) digital paintings. Bob started experimenting with digital painting years ago, there is a learning curve that comes with this medium, not least of which is learning 'hand eye' co-ordination using a Wacom Intuos graphics tablet and a stylus (pen). How it works is this, you look at your monitor screen while you are working on a painting or drawing, while, at the same time you are actually drawing on the tablet with a stylus…it's tricky at first but you don't notice after a short time as it becomes natural to you.
 
Bob stopped painting digitally when he tried to enter his digital paintings into art competitions and exhibitions…digital paintings were not accepted, presumably, digital paintings were not considered 'Art', that all changed when David Hockney started his iPad paintings. Another reason for not creating digital paintings is that you do not have a 'hard' copy of your painting when it is finished as you have with an oil painting or watercolour etc. your digital paintings are stored inside your computer.
 
Another important factor was the cost of printing artwork onto canvas, it is an expensive process but most importantly, you absolutely need to find the right people who can do the job such as fine art printers who specialise in this process, not to do so can prove to be disapointing and costly.
Now Bob work directly on to a Wacom Cintiq 27QHD (46.5 x 77cm), this is a big upgrade from the Wacom Intuos graphics tablet, the largest Cintiq today is the 32 inch version. Owning a Wacom Cintiq has been on Bob's bucket list for years, it is an amazing piece of kit, now he can draw and paint directly onto the screen, but he uses it primarily for planning and creating ideas for his none digital artwork such as his AVI paintings